meet the year 6 staff

Ms Barton

My favourite thing to do is play hockey. I think teamwork, whether you are playing sport or working in school, is very important. I also enjoy challenges and have done some very muddy and tough obstacle runs – it’s great to wade around in mud and climb obstacles, it reminds me of being a child again.

Mrs Smith

I absolutely love to run. I take part in marathons all around the UK. My greatest running achievement is completing the London Marathon in 4 hours and 45 minutes. My favourite style of cooking is Italian, especially the pasta! I have also begun to really enjoy cycling and swimming, I love my active weekends. I became a Nannie for the first time in Dec 2019 and have a beautiful grandson and a granddaughter. 

Mrs Birch

Hi all, my name is Miss Birch. I am a teacher in Year 6 and I love working with children who are at such an important time in their school journey. I love reading, writing and history. I really enjoy having deep discussions in JIGSAW sessions and I love it when someone gives me a new perspective to think about. In my free time, I spend time with my friends and family, I have a one year old baby called Holly. She is a cheeky monkey. I am also a Brownie leader on a Thursday which takes me on many adventures. Finally, I enjoy kickboxing and go once a week to work on getting fitter. If you see me around, say hi!

Mrs Gill

My favourite thing to do is cook, I love trying new recipes and spicy foods are a must! I love spending quality time with my family, especially my 3 nieces and 2 nephews! They definitely keep me on my toes. My favourite animals are elephants and dogs. My mission is to get a puppy (well, I can’t have an elephant can I?).

Mr Rogers

I have been teaching for 22 years (mostly in Year 6) and especially love to teach maths. When I am not in school, I enjoy lots of sport; I play for a cricket team and run at least 4 times a week. Over the years I have completed many races for different charities – I currently support a charity that helps people with kidney disease.  I live at home with my wife, 2 children … and my cat. Interesting facts about me: I have paraglided over mountains, snorkelled on the Great Barrier Reef, ridden on a Bullet Train and been knocked out by a kangaroo. 

Mrs Langford

When I’m not at school, I liked to spend time with my family. I have three grownup children and three mischievous granddaughters that keeps me on my toes. At weekends I love to go away in my caravan.

error: Content is protected !!