Message sent from:

Dovecote Governors

The Governing Body consists of parents, staff and members of the local community who volunteer their time to support the running of the school.  The Governors are keen for parents to get increasingly involved with school life, so if any of you want to find out more, have any questions, or want to put forward your ideas, please contact us via the School office.

Governing Body

Name Type of Governor  
Ed Williams LA Governor, Chair of Governors Achievement, Literacy
Dawn Nadin Parent Governor Early Years, Health & Safety
Emma Crane Parent Governor Community Links
Stephen Hill Co-opted Governor Personal Development, Behaviour & Welfare
Clare Colmore Co-opted Governor Safegaurding, Maths, Finance
Sarah Henson Parent Governor Community Links
Maureen Baker Co-opted Governor Vice-chair of Governors, Teaching quality, Pupil Premium
Louise Rhodes Staff Governor  
Andy Jenkins Headteacher  

Register of Pecuniary Interests

The Governing Body's Register of Pecuniary Interests is both logged and held at the School Office.

Click on the links above to find the Governors' Responsibilites and Terms of Refrerence.

Dr Edward Williams (Chair of Governors)


Profile for Ed Williams

I have lived in Clifton for 40 years.  Both my children went to Brinkhill School, which was one of the three schools that amalgamated in 2005 to become Dovecote.  They left many years ago and now have children of their own.  I have remained as a governor and have supported the School as it has developed over the years. 

Starting as a Parent Governor while my children were at school, I am now a LA Governor, nominated by the Local Authority.  I’m the Chair of Governors and take a special interest in our pupils’ progress and attainment.

I’m now retired, but was previously an Associate Professor at the University of Nottingham, where I taught mechanical engineering and did research on the design of aero-engines for European engine manufacturers such as Rolls-Royce.

Dawn Nadin


Profile for Dawn Nadin

I'm Dawn Nadin, also known as Lewis’ mum and I have recently taken great pleasure in becoming a parent governor at Dovecote. It is early days and I am still finding my feet, one thing I am very keen on is communication, previously I feel there has been a lack of parent governor presence and the fact that people didn’t really know who they were and / or what they did, but would like that to change. 
 I am in the playground every morning so if you want a chat feel free to just ask. I am approachable, true to my word, and want to be involved. 
 My main aim as a parent governor is to ensure I offer a true voice for parents and give an honest and truthful view at the governor meetings and although I have my own opinions it is also important I represent you and offer your views also.

My main interests are obviously spending time with my family and running. Career wise I currently am a project administrator for a large construction company, dealing with items such as health and safety, attendance and ensuring correct procedures are adhered to onsite.

Clare Colmore


Profile for Clare Colmore

I am very proud to have recently joined the governing body as a co-opted member. I have previously been a governor in other schools, but had to leave as my daughter had a period of ill health. I consider myself very lucky that there was a vacancy on Dovecote's governing body as Dovecote Primary reflects everything I believe in for the education of children, ensuring that they develop a love of learning and have a wide range of opportunities.

I have worked for both Nottingham City Council and Nottinghamshire County Council for many years, delivering training to governing bodies, clerking meetings and providing guidance and advice.

Louise Rhodes Staff Member


Profile for Lou Rhodes

I have worked at Dovecote Primary School since it opened, having worked at Greencroft School prior to this.

I am the Designated Safegaurding Officer, SENCO and Pastoral Lead for the school. If ever you would like to speak to me do not hesitate to pop into Reception.

In my spare time I enjoy coaching Manning Ladies Hockey Team as well as the Nottinghamshire County Gilrs Under 14s and 15s squads.

Hit enter to search